Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Phase 3 EF-16 EDF Foam Kit - No Motor/Fan/ESC

Rating
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$59.99

No. 107311

OR

Phase 3 EF-16 EDF Foam Kit - No Motor/Fan/ESC

Files

Supplemental User's Guide (602.4 KB)This is the Supplemental User's Guide for the EF-16

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Wonderful jet Review by Johnny
Rating
Put a 64 or 70mm fan and it flies great with a 2200mh 3 cell. I get 100 mph out of mine. I use two 3 inch long thin strips of balsa top and bottom per side to reinforce the elevator at the fuselage base which is the flat area they plug into to strengthen the foam in the area of the elevator shaft and foam. This forms a sandwich between this foam area. This will prevent the elevator from breaking the foam and separating at high speed. I also use a thin slice of rubber fuel line as a washer for the elevator shaft which puts it between the elevator and the fuselage side to absorb any vibration and to support the elevator itself a little better. Smooth flier, forgiving, cheap to build, fun to decorate, easy hand launch, nice lander, a wonderful jet. (Posted on 8/26/15)
Wonderful jet Review by Johnny
Rating
Put a 64 or 70mm fan and it flies great with a 2200mh 3 cell. I get 100 mph out of mine. I use two 3 inch long thin strips of balsa top and bottom per side to reinforce the elevator at the fuselage base which is the flat area they plug into to strengthen the foam in the area of the elevator shaft and foam. This forms a sandwich between this foam area. This will prevent the elevator from breaking the foam and separating at high speed. I also use a thin slice of rubber fuel line as a washer for the elevator shaft which puts it between the elevator and the fuselage side to absorb any vibration and to support the elevator itself a little better. Smooth flier, forgiving, cheap to build, fun to decorate, easy hand launch, nice lander, a wonderful jet. (Posted on 8/26/15)
Excellent Foamy for the Price Review by Corky
Rating
The EF-16 invites experimental modification from the factory set up of the complete kit with EDF unit & ESC. I set mine up for 4-cell operation with an 80-Amp ESC and a Dr. Mad Thrust 70mm EDF unit from Hobby King. Weight was added to the leading edge of the stabilizers to reduce possibility of flutter at high speeds. This set up gives me unbelievable performance, so much so that half throttle provides excellent performance .. full throttle, hang on! One minor drawback to the kit are the decals. They are quite large and require patience and a steady hand in applying. This "bare bones" kit is a great value for the money. (Posted on 7/28/15)
Phase 3 EF-16 EDF Foam Kit - No Motor/Fan/ESC Review by tdab
Rating
Picked up (2) today 5/2/14 for $27.81 each! My OG EF-16 from about 4 years ago is beat but still going.....Way over 200 flights on 4S and is still one of my favorites due to the simplicity, price, performance. Thanks for the SALE Hobby People!!!!

5 Stars all the way :) (Posted on 5/2/14)
great plus fine writing Review by jetlag
Rating
This Plane does fly great like they say! But it is some extremely cheap material not epp or epo this thing is like those gliders from walmart. But just don't wreck it! ha. I didn't wreck mine for the record, I was putting a new fan in since mine threw a blade and snapped the tail and bottom fuse off like a dry twig while taking it out. BECAREFUL with this one butes. But in all seriousness it's badass. Mine has a 50 amp 4000k motor used to run 4s but start over revving my fan so stick to 3 s for now but hi-tec servos 64mm fan 2200 3s but it seems a little nose heavy but i also have full landing gear and steerable nose gear(hi-tec). I LOVE THE PLANE!!! but. plus i hate how the elevators hardware can pop off wtf mate!!???!!? (Posted on 3/19/14)
No more good reviews Review by Jet Jho
Rating
Guys this used to be $43 regular price but because you cant stop bragging, they jack it up to $50. Good thing I bought 3 when they have it on sale for $30. Until now I still got 2 back up. You keep it up and it will go all the way to $100 Kit. (Posted on 8/23/13)
Love this plane Review by 1FlightWonder
Rating
I have a stock setup that will do 85 mph and a Dons RC setup that will do 143 mph. The modified plane will accelerate vertically. Both planes are a blast to fly and always draw attention when I bring them to the field. (Posted on 7/29/13)
THE BEST EDF EVER INVENTED Review by No Nickname NEEDED
Rating
Please people, this is the best jet that has ever come out for a 3s 2200mah pack which I though was a great size lipo to make my main battery. I FUCKING LOVE THIS AIRPLANE WITH A FUG-GEN PASSION LIKE NO OTHER, I THINK I HAVE LOST A GIRLFRIEND OVER THIS PLANE BECAUSE IT FLIES LIKE A FUG-GEN DREAM!!!! AND IF YOU USE A 35C + LIPO and this baby hauls ASS LIKE YOU WOULD NOT Believe. Don't ask me though, Ask the people in the neighborhood I fly in how it sounds because I have a reputation as the plane guy. (Posted on 7/4/13)
first effort Review by tuckearl
Rating
my first jet attempt.great flyer but is fast.really exciting airc
chuck b. (Posted on 12/10/12)
I vwill buy Review by [email protected]
Rating
I want the motor speed control the extention EVRYTHING INCLUDED EXCEPT Tranmiter and battery WHAT PRICE merci Fernand (Posted on 10/22/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Phase 3 EF-16 EDF Foam Kit - No Motor/Fan/ESC

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating