Qualified Orders Over $75 And All APO/FPO Ship Free*

Radio Control Hobbies and More!


XTM Rail 1/8 Buggy 4WD 2.4G Brushless Off-Road RTR

Rating
41 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $469.99

Special Price: $399.99

No. 145633

OR

XTM Rail 1/8 Buggy 4WD 2.4G Brushless Off-Road RTR

Files

User's Guide (13.2 MB)This is the User's Guide for the XTM Racing Rail Brushless Buggy
User's Guide (1.1 MB)This is the User's Guide for the Airtronics MX-Sport Surface Radio

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 41 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
now that's a truck! & I as a pro Review by hollywoodwhiteboy@sbcglobal.net
Rating
you got a nice set of truck there I have ( OFAN) real beast 21 Gas (Posted on 9/14/10)
awsome buggy Review by brian
Rating
I have to agree with all the other reviews,this buggy is insane,I have had it for 4 days and was sooo impressed with the car it needs nothing ,but like the others have said ,the roll bar could use a little beefing up (Posted on 9/7/10)
Love the rail Review by Zehner189
Rating
I've had it for a few days now, and I love it. I was running a brushless E-Revo and it was too strong for it's own good. It broke down constantly. So I decided to get rid of it once I saw some videos of the rail.

First shot out of the box I loved it. It looks awesome, and runs really well. It was pretty different than the revo. It was nice to not worry about doing wheelies all the time. That drove me nuts. I've been running the rail on pavement, dirt, jumps, sand, grass, gravel, you name it. The stock tires are very good for all of it. I'm so glad I got the rail. Everyone I show it to loves it and wants one.

I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only due to 2 things. The roll cage isn't the best design. It does look very good, but due to the fact they drilled holes to mounth the upper alum plate. This causes a weak spot in the main roll bars. I put in a vertical support brace to keep the cage from caving in any more, but the roll bars are just a little to thin walled. The second issue is only due to the fact this buggy is so new, so getting parts, and upgrades are somewhat a pain to find and get.

I'm in the process of fabricating a new roll cage out of solid aluminum tubing. Super cheap and will be a lot stronger. All you need is 3/8" tubing and a bender. Just use the stock cage as a template, and drill the holes accordingly.

Happy driving, all and all, an amazing design and well worth getting!! (Posted on 9/5/10)
Sand Racer Review by Steve
Rating
Just bought 1 and raced it last night at the beach. My buddy has a Rail and after running it myself, I went and bought one too. We set up a pylon course at the beach last night and it is awesome. We need to hook up some paddle tires to really sand race, but stock it was really good. Rail is fast, motor puts out great torque. I would suggest putting a filter over fans if running in sand. I am running 2 2s packs, but Im saving up for some 4s packs. If you can, run this in the sand as it seems it was designed for it, and it looks right. We had about 30 people watching us race. (Posted on 9/5/10)
Sick Buggy Review by Ron
Rating
Bought mine yesterday from Fv. The radio is awesome, best radio I have seen included in an RTR. Out of the box, the Rail is sick looking, the metal cage and the wheels just look right. I am running both the 4s as well as 2s packs in parallel. I did some hi speed passes in the street and dialed in the trims, and then I did some small jumps. Truck handles really well, better than my core truck because of the 4wd. The tires handle all terrain pretty good, but I will add sand paddles soon so I can run at the beach. I run over at fairview and the rail was a magnet, people couldnt believe how good looking, as well as the size of the buggy is really impressive. I raced a rustler and the rail easily held its own, but handled so much better that it really wasn't a race. Rail Rocks! (Posted on 9/3/10)
The coolest RC Review by Sand Racer
Rating
My son and I each have a rail. We are running 2S packs in tandem and the Rail is really fast. We have run it on the street, in the dirt, and at the beach. Without a doubt, the Rail is the best RC buggy we have run. It handles really well, have tremendous punch, and the scale looks rock. Great job XTM. (Posted on 9/1/10)
Big, Fast, Strong Review by RCRacer
Rating
I've been running the Rail for the past 10 days and it is now my prime buggy. I'm running a 4S pack and its fast. I'm running the M11x with the included receiver. I think the buggy is ready to race, although I'm running it at Fairview park and at the beach. The buggy turns heads everywhere I run it. Best looking buggy on the market. Handles brilliantly. Rocket buggy. (Posted on 8/31/10)
The best choice in this price range Review by Michel
Rating
I have this Rail for 3 weeks now and it is a amazing and fun . I have set it for street bashing and I use 1 x 4s 30C 4500mah and 2 x 2s 30C 5200mah , It is so fast ( maybe too fast ) , if you want it easily spin from the 4 wheels on the asphalt when take off , I am going way faster than the cars in my street ( I am sure that is is in the 45mph range like advertise ) . It is quality build , realy nice material . I did not regret choosing this buggy , it is so powerfull , but it still hug the road , it is drivable at high speed and braking is very good too . I do not reget buying this one , I enjoy it a lot . It is way ... way faster and agile than my neighbor 1/8 gas buggy that cost him over $ 1200 , he simply is no match for the rail . I had to unthighten the cooling fan from the motor to get them to turn freely .

have fun (Posted on 8/28/10)
Needs hopups Review by jason
Rating
unbelieveable truck. Fast and tracks like a rail. Its a riot with 4s packs. I'm going get sand paddles and looking to hop it up. Great buggy. (Posted on 8/25/10)
Rocket Ship Review by Steve
Rating
Been running this for past 3 days, and its a rocket. running a 4s 5000 pack, need to get another, and its hot. The best looking rc buggy on the market, and everywhere I run its a head turner. A buddy of mine is selling another buggy to get one too. Looking to race soon. (Posted on 8/25/10)

Items 31 to 40 of 41 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: XTM Rail 1/8 Buggy 4WD 2.4G Brushless Off-Road RTR

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating