Qualified Orders Over $75 And All APO/FPO Ship Free*

Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Traxxas Rustler 2.4 VXL RTR Brushless Truck w/7-Cell & Charger

Rating
14 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$343.99

No. 628751

OR

Traxxas Rustler 2.4 VXL RTR Brushless Truck w/7-Cell & Charger

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
BADASS Review by nicck
Rating
BADASS WHO WANNA RACE (Posted on 11/23/12)
bad to the bone an cool as hell Review by capdoobie
Rating
i just got the rustler an i must say its one of the best trucks i have.it fast when u add a lipo it top at 65 an turns on the dime.it tuff an dueable an i like traxxas producks alot. (Posted on 10/25/12)
rustler vxl rtr Review by 21traxxas
Rating
This is one of the bad ass rtr out there
Just get rid of that crappy stock battery
Put in a 2s lipo and your good to go
On the box says it can handle 3s
But vxl will over heat need to change gearing pinion spur need fan
But with that 3s this rustler will go ballistic on you
Yup i love this thing
Cheap parts
Highly recomend
Rpm upgrade parts
(Posted on 8/12/12)
Good Review by Chad
Rating
I have the traxxas summit with I love. But this car has the potential to be a good racing car. Only bad thing in tires come off easily (Posted on 3/6/12)
good. but depends. Review by Broneel
Rating
Great car by traxxas once again,
its by far the fastest RTR stadium truck out there but there are some concerns.
if u just drive it around and take it off a little ramp or dirtjump then its great but
if u go to the track like me then ur looking at some guarenteed problems.
depending on how u land ur shock tower on the back will probably break, the hubs will break easily and the spur gear will wear out.
i recommend getting rpm parts for it. i already got a rpm shock tower, hubs, new spurs and going to get arms. so this is a great car for basiclly anything but track, but if u get upgrades then itll will be the best truck ever. (Posted on 1/7/12)
Super fast Review by jojo
Rating
pros
1. Very fast
2. Has training mode 50% power option or full speed
3. very durable
4. low maintenance
5. Water resistant electronics
Cons
1. Handling sucks on pavement ( due to off road tires)
2. Suspension arms are week
3. Tires tear off rims due to high speeds
4. Very addicting!!!! lol

Tips
1. Purchase on road tires if you plan to run on pavement.
2. cut hole on rear window of the body and it will help keep the esc cool. No need for additional fan
3. replace suspension parts with RPM brand much much better durability.
(Posted on 10/10/10)
best car i have ever bought Review by frank
Rating
this is an amazing car. I used to always race rc cars with my neighbors until i bought this car. They didnt even want to race me anymore because they dont want to get beat that bad. The only time that they will race me is if i have a a low battery. i love this car because it can go off jumps like nothing and it is so fast (Posted on 9/27/10)
Really fast but breaks eazy Review by Kurt
Rating
It goes really fast but break eazy, the first time I took it to glamis and it would keep up with the sand rails that do 60 mph. But when I got it on the street I striped the main diff so I got all aluminum. And Ive had no problems! (Posted on 8/31/10)
Unsure Review by Chris
Rating
Has potential. Have ran the car about six or seven times on 2s lipo. Its fast but just about every stock part on the car has broke with only a couple of minor crashes. It seems that every part needs to be upgraded on this car. With upgrades it could be an awesome car. (Posted on 8/31/10)
Fast Review by JoJo
Rating
THIS car is very very fast it can jump very good.this is better than any gas car and is definitely the fastest electric car out there this car is also very durable the only complaint is that the wheels keep falling off and getting new bolts constantly,besides that it is a great car and i highly recommend it. (Posted on 8/30/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Traxxas Rustler 2.4 VXL RTR Brushless Truck w/7-Cell & Charger

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating