Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Traxxas Slash Pro 2WD RTR 1/10 SCT w/ 2.4 Tx, Battery & Charger

Rating
36 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$249.95

No. 629220

OR

Traxxas Slash Pro 2WD RTR - Chad Hord Edition

Files

Traxxa Slash 2WD Manual (12.8 MB)Owner's Manual for the Traxxas Slash Pro 2WD RTR 1/10 SCT

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
great car, but 1 of the motors failed first run Review by Jim
Rating
bought 2 slashs and they are great. The trucks were the #1 item on the kids lists, and santa brought them. Kids were using them and 1 of the trucks failed right away, while 2nd truck kept going like a timex watch. We will head to lake forest today for help in getting truck back running. Overall, impressed, but a bit disappointed. (Posted on 12/26/13)
Excellent truck Review by RF
Rating
Best electric truck i ever owned (Posted on 12/10/13)
Awesome Review by bill
Rating
My cousin has a 4x4 version of one of these. beats the dogsnot out of it. His only problem is that the COG is a little too high. Great basher. He let me drive it. I did everything to wreak it you cam think of but didn't break.
(Posted on 8/19/13)
the best sct Review by Traxxas Kid
Rating
traxxas is the best and the slash is the best sct. at park, on the street and at track, the slash is the best. (Posted on 6/27/13)
good basher and has a lot of aftermarket support Review by Bryan
Rating
The Traxxas Slash was my first Hobby grade RC and I have been using over a year. In stock form it's set up for bashing and realistic handling but if you want to use it on a track, just by Losi springs, change shock oil, shock mounting, and new tires and you have a totally different vehicle. My servo went out because of a hard jump and I'm currently using the Castle Sidewinder SCT combo on 3S and everything stock held up pretty good. Even though it says it's waterproof, the screws will rust and you have to take apart your bearings after going in wet conditions. Aftermarket support is available anywhere and I've seen people build Slashes using only aftermarket parts. The high COG chassis isn't bad and you can spend $50 for that to be taken care of. When this thing is properly tuned it can be very competitive. I had an awesome experience with this truck. I recommend it to anyone getting into the hobby:) (Posted on 2/22/13)
graetest rc ever Review by slash 420
Rating
u can abuse it to the extrem and still keps going (Posted on 10/19/12)
better than I expected Review by cudarancher
Rating
Ok It's been about 14 years since I bought my last hobby grade rc car and the slash not only met my standards but exceeded them. I bought it a week ago and ran the snot out of it and no problems yet. My only complaint is that there is no longer a hobby people store or a local track near Santa Monica. Other than that this rc car is tops, I do sujest getting at least another battery and a faster charger to shorten the charging time and maximise the run time. (Posted on 8/20/12)
great truck Review by shadetree
Rating
I have a losi short course truck and my girl friend has the traxass I liked mine till I ran hers anybody want to buy a losi short course im sold on the traxxas (Posted on 7/28/12)
Great RC Truck Review by Boner
Rating
This is a great RC truck, I don't have much experience it is my first RC ever, And I love it, I just bought it about 3 weeks ago and only used it in my backyard , can't wait to take it to the beach (sand ). (Posted on 6/10/12)
which one should i get. Review by CHESTNUT
Rating
im saving my money for a traxxas slash 2wd. i dont know which model i want yet, but i would like some advice so i dont spend more money trying to get it to run than i spent on the car. thanks. (Posted on 11/7/11)

Items 11 to 20 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Traxxas Slash Pro 2WD RTR 1/10 SCT w/ 2.4 Tx, Battery & Charger

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating