Qualified Orders Over $75 And All APO/FPO Ship Free*

Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Traxxas Slash 4x4 VXL 2.4 RTR Truck w/7-Cell Battery/Charger

Rating
24 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$399.99

No. 629222

OR

Traxxas Slash 4x4 VXL 2.4 RTR Truck w/7-Cell Battery/Charger

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Basher not a racer Review by fidel
Rating
This truck is the most reliable durable truck I have ever had. The Traxxas slash 4x4 is an awesome truck for bashing but only okay for racing. So my advice is if you or your kid wants to mess around with it. Buy the truck!!!!! If you or your kid likes to race but not competitive. Buy the truck!!!! If you want to race in competitions and be serious about racing I would reccomend getting the sc10rs. Any other reason than racing get this truck. (Posted on 11/26/12)
Excellent Review by Mr. B
Rating
This is the first rc car/truck that i ever bought with my own money and i have got to say it was well worth it i have had it for a year and so far only one thing has broke so i would say thats pretty good, great job Traxxas! (Posted on 5/29/12)
Great Truck! Review by Andrew
Rating
Im twelve and me and my neighbor both just got this truck. I have gotten no upgrades yet and all that he has gotten is a new battery and charger. I am looking to get the same. This truck ran great out of the box and blew me away with its speed and durability. I flipped it pretty hard on the pavement multiple times and there isnt even a scratch. I hope to keep this truck for a long time and not have to spend any major money for parts. So if your looking for an all around fun truck than this is definetly for you. The price is definetly worth it. Although I would recomend upgrading to a new charger and getting a ne battery. (Posted on 5/13/12)
slash is horrible Review by dilldog
Rating
ok first day i was driving and i barely ran into a rock sterring servo broke. then on the third week my motor berring exploded.i cant even keep track of how many times my car broke. horrible car. (Posted on 4/29/12)
Love it! Review by Duncanthrush
Rating
Blast to drive and hard to break. (Posted on 2/28/12)
Just Buy it! Will not regret!!!! Review by Richard
Rating
Best truck ever! Took it straight to the beach and even in training mode, it ripped up the Dunes at Dockweiler like a pro. I thought for sure the small tires would have just burried it, but nope! Excellent Performance! I can't wait to pick up a set of Stampede wheels, it will float on the sand like a baloon!
Held up great too! My son drove it, gave it a few good bashes, and not one problem! Very Very Happy! Thank You HP!!!! (Posted on 11/28/11)
I can't stop play my Traxxas Slash 4x4 , I bought few months ago Review by Radioman
Rating
This Traxxas Slash 4x4 is the best Electric RC car I ever have!!! Run Hard !!!Never break down!!! my Traxxas slash 4x4 top speed 65 MPH with my Sky Li-Po battery 5000 -11.1 V - 40C with stock gear on it !!!! (Posted on 10/3/11)
cool Review by racer
Rating
one word.....FAST! (Posted on 8/8/11)
awesome car Review by banana man
Rating
awesome car awesome speed best car i have (Posted on 8/4/11)
Great truck Review by Dave
Rating
This truck is awesome. For the guy above that says it is terrible and he broke it without hitting anything but a easy curb hit..... and that you are going with associated next time...
I have both the associated and the 4x4 slash. The associated is no where near the truck this slash is. Don't make that mistake. I have ran this slash into things stationary while the 4x4 was running flat out around 70 and caused no more damage than one frame support and it should have demolished the 4x4. I have slammed into cars, and once a 4'tall by 3'wide curb trash can weighing in at 150 pounds and all it did was scratch the car and it impacted hard enough to actually move the trash can over 2 feet and then knocked it over. I have a hard time believing "it just broke". I have been running both for about a year now and the associated is not as fast nor as agile. It is a nice truck but unless you got a lemon for some reason (which they would have taken care of for you if you had just asked)
Anyway just wanted to tell you all that this is an awesome truck. Don't be fooled by the few who complain of it. There are folks out there that will whine about everything in the world even when there was no reason to do so or it really was their fault and now are mad because they broke their thing. (not wantint to take responsibility for it so blame the mfg.)
Have a great time with this truck.. It is awesome....



(Posted on 7/23/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Traxxas Slash 4x4 VXL 2.4 RTR Truck w/7-Cell Battery/Charger

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating