Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Airtronics RDS8000 8 Ch 2.4G Radio Mode2 w/92824 RX

Rating
21 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$189.99

No. 751700

OR

Airtronics RDS8000 2.4GHz FHSS-1 Transmitter

Files

Quick-Start Guide (805.6 KB)This is the Aircraft Quick-Start Guide for the Airtronics RDS8000 Aircraft Radio

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great Value Review by Geriatric Buzzard
Rating
I bought this radio from Hobby People two years ago when it was on sale.
It is my first 2.4GHz system.

I have over 300 hours on the radio.

I love the radio. Programming is easy.

Never a glitch. Great range; I fly three meter sailplanes to speck altitudes with no problems so far.

I installed a Tenergy Nickel Metal Hydride battery because my flights are usually about one hour; this battery would probably be good for a five hour flight. (Posted on 1/25/12)
Good radio, not battery and charger Review by texaswarbird
Rating
Contact airtronics.net and get address.

Been using it for almost 1 year now. Radio is good. Battery does not hold much charge even though the transmitter indicated full charge. It beeps after 4-5 flights and my flights are around 15 minutes. Now the charger light did not shine and the battery charged about 1/4 way for 2 full day of charging. Can anyone tell me how long is the warranty and where to call? 3 stars for now. (Posted on 11/30/11)
RDS 8000 Review by Gus fire
Rating
Great radio, I m using it for one year with 10 different planes and work prefect. At the first moth I had problems with it because no pair good. I send it to Airtronics service and they fix the problem with out extra cost for me and fast, What else we can ask?...good radio and good service. (Posted on 9/1/11)
been flying airtronics for 20 yrs Review by erniefly
Rating
Ernie, please call the Airtronics service. Jack will help you and if needed, he will ask you to send it in for service. We want to help. Matt

I've been using the RDS800 for about a year now, always liked the airtronics programming and it was a simple switch to go from my RD8000 72Mhz to the 2.4 system. Now I am terribly dissapointed in the radio, my faith is gone, the RDS8000 quit transmitting , no explanation, the computer works but it won't talk to the Rx. Tried the SDG 5 ch and it will bind but I need all 8 CH . Up the creek without a paddle.. Thankfully my 72 Mhz system still works.And we are in the prime flying season... (Posted on 7/8/11)
1st 2.4g Review by John
Rating
I've been flying Hitec for years, this is my first 2.4g radio and I am never going back. Really good radio. (Posted on 3/6/11)
Top shelf Review by nmav8r
Rating
I bgought this radio because of the price,I was a solid futaba user.but here on out I'm sold on Airtronics (Posted on 12/28/10)
Airtronics makes awesome radios! Review by Harley
Rating
I have been an Airtronics flyer since the 80's. The RDS8000 is an awesome transmitter, with loads of features. The programming is so easy, a manual is not needed. I own a RD6000 Super, and the RDS8000 programming is the same. I also use a Stylus and SD-10G, but for the price, it's hard to beat the RDS8000!

I would recommend this radio to anyone who wants a superior radio system! (Posted on 10/18/10)
Great Radio Review by Paul Lee
Rating
I have been flying radio control since the early 1980’s,
back when we all had different color streamers on our radios to differentiate
which frequency we were on.  Over the years frequencies were added and/or
changed to accommodate newer technologies and the growing demand for more
simultaneous flyers at any given time.  The latest advance in radio control to
address the situation is the 2.4 GHz radio systems.  This new technology allows
us flyers the freedom of simply turning on our transmitter and receiver, and
flying.  No frequency numbers are required thus simplifying our hobby even
further.

I’ve had my eye on these new systems for some time now;
however some of my needs require eight channel radio systems.  Until recently,
the maximum number of channels offered by a manufacturer on these radio systems
was seven.  That has all changed with the new Airtronics
RDS 8000 FHSS radio system.  This is an eight channel 2.4 GHz system –
and it is incredible!
(Posted on 8/30/10)
Powerful, Reliable, and Easy to Use Review by Big Ed Mustafa
Rating
I've been flying with a pair of RDS8000 radio systems for almost 2 1/2 years now. They're simple to program, but offer advanced programming and mixing options. Most importantly, however, is they're incredibly reliable.

I've flown 15 different planes and helicopters on my pair of RDS8000 radios over the last couple of years. I love using them together when I buddy box new pilots, because training with a pair of matched computer radios is so simple. After all of those hundreds of flights, I've never had a brown out, lock out, or lost bind.

I took the plunge and bought an SD-10G earlier this summer, and it's even more fantastic than the RDS8000. I'm still using my two RDS8000 radios on trainers and sport planes, however, and I still do the majority of my flying with them.

Thank you, Global and Airtronics, for showing this former Futaba user that you don't have to pay an outrageous amount of money for top quality transmitters or receivers. (Posted on 8/28/10)
great product Review by coachdavis10
Rating
Been flying this radio for a while now. Great feel... easy to program... easy to use period... another great job Airtronics (Posted on 8/26/10)

Items 11 to 20 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Airtronics RDS8000 8 Ch 2.4G Radio Mode2 w/92824 RX

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating