Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Airtronics SD-10G 10-ch 2.4G Computer Radio w/7-ch RX700 Rx

Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $339.99

Special Price: $279.99

No. 751747

OR

Airtronics SD-10G 10-Channel 2.4GHz FHSS-3 Transmitter

Files

Quick-Start Guide (2.1 MB)This is the Fixed Wing Quick-Start Guide for the Airtronics SD-10G Aircraft Radio
Aero Setups Guide (2.3 MB)This is the Aero Setups Guide for the SD-10G Aircraft Radio
USB Adapter Drivers (1.5 MB)This is the USB Adapter Driver and Instructions for the SD-10G
User's Guide (9 MB)This is the User's Guide for the Airtronics SD-10G/10GS Radio Systems

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent Radio Review by Smooth Pilot
Rating
I spent time at the flying field discussing all the radios used out there from the cheapos that come with RTF planes to the higher end Futaba, Hitec, JR's, and Spektrum (sp). The SD-10G fills every expectation that I want in a radio including expansion to higher end pattern planes with mixes and dual rates as needed. I have a buddy that bought one to "buddy-box" with me so he could learn to fly and all has been functioning well. His only complaint is he cannot get a replacement three-position switch that he broke early on. (Posted on 3/16/14)
New SD-10G gets serviced Review by Ray
Rating
Bumping up my 2 star rating to reflect satisfactory service received re: manual coming apart, battery and charger and navigation pad defects on new radio. Equipment serviced - new parts provided and all seem to function properly.

As noobie to computer radios, I'm overwhelmed with learning curve setting up full-house sailplane. Airtronics spent generous amount of phone time with me walking through programming process. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!

Much happier. (Posted on 1/24/14)
Quality Control Problems Evident Review by Ray
Rating
Straight out of the box the manual pages started falling out of the book. The manual failed to reveal that the charger has been changed and led lights don't function as stated. Battery connector is not same as shown in the manual so one has to try plug orientation both ways - orientation is not readily evident from examination of plug as shown in the manual. LCD panel on/off switch appears not to work. LCD panel cursor rocker switch tactile clicker not working on right side. Switch feels very loose as though not properly installed or, alternatively, is of poor quality.

I'm not impressed. (Posted on 12/9/13)
What an amazing and versatile system Review by Warren
Rating
I've been in the hobby off and on for over 25 years. As I've gotten a little more serious I decided to give myself the gift of a nice high-end radio.

I bought a Spektrum DX8, an Aurora 9, a JR9503 and the SD-10G.

I used each one for 2-3 weeks to get a feel for programming and flying and spent at least 15-20 hours just playing with features.

In the end, for me, the SD-10G's feel, myriad and ease of programming and feature set completely blow the other radios out of the water.

It feels like a $1000 radio, and I doubt the higher-end JR's or Spektrums have ANYTHING on the SD-10G.

Thank you Airtronics! (Posted on 9/20/12)
remarkable Review by captain2
Rating
spend a lot of time helping friends with all different brands of radios. They do not hold a candle to what the SD10 offers in both capabilities and ease of use. Further, the Global/Airtronics support staff in Calif. is extremely helpful [and responsive] with any questions.
Have the SD10 powered with a 2800mah 2s Lipo - recommended.
The only thing that bothers me - the transmitter is unusually thick and a bit heavy - making it somewhat uncomfortable for thumb-forefinger flying even with larger hands. (Posted on 8/13/12)
The Best Radio I Have Ever Owned Review by Banzai Wally
Rating
Spent two years with the A9 - crashed my fair share of planes due to software. Learned my lesson and switched to the SD10G. Better radio, Faster Operation, Very Reliable. Sold my two A9s to other folks (thank you but took a bath in the sales) and pulverized 10 A9s at work. Trash in my opinion. SD10g FTW!!!!! (Posted on 4/25/12)
Bad Choice on SD 10 G with 7-ch RX700 Rx Review by Jackmack
Rating
Jack,
Based on the serial number of your radio, your radio had been updated. We look forward to receiving your SD-10g so we can work to solve the problem you are experiencing. We will turn the radio around quickly. Matt


Now I was wondering why you haven't posted my review! Now I want you to know I bought a brand new system and have lost four planes in less then a year! Now there was a problem with the earlier models of the SD 10 G with the analog receiver. Now this is the second time I will be sending it back to Airtronics for the same issue! I hate to say it but I am kind of upset when I see they have a problem with there system from before and they have not fixed the issue! Let’s face it nobody like to wait for a radio that continue to have a problem! I know they say to send it in but it doesn't hurt there pocket book! All I want is to have a system that works! So I don’t understand why you can’t just take my radio from the Encino store and put a rush on it! (Posted on 4/10/12)
feature packed! Review by airwild
Rating
I have owned a futaba,Jr,and hitec radios in the past and the airtronic sd10-g has been the most capable radio I have had the pleasure to use. It is very intuitive to program and has carried on the legacy of the older Stylus systems as they have a very open programming format which allows unparalleled flexability.Its a real bargain for the capabilities this radio has. The features of this system are ahead of its time. Thank you Airtronics! (Posted on 4/2/12)
The Best Radio, Period... Review by Bob
Rating
Have enjoyed this radio for over a year now and have NEVER had an issues. Programming is quit easy once you understand the process. I'm even using the radio and all it options for sailboats. Have servo delay dialed in for the sheet servo so the sails are pulled in slower, loosing less air. Triple rate on the rudder so the movements are very small, creating less drag. Awesome Radio... (Posted on 2/20/12)
Awesome radio Review by JoseA
Rating
I am glad I chose to buy this radio, it has all the features I need and more. Unlike other brands where you have to choose between a heli or airplane radio, this one has it all and it is ridiculously easy to program. I especially like the fact that I can program all switches, for example, I prefer to have both the elevator and aileron dual rate switches on the same side, and I was able to re-program the aileron d/r in no time. Awesome! (Posted on 12/11/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Airtronics SD-10G 10-ch 2.4G Computer Radio w/7-ch RX700 Rx

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating