Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Hobby People Superfly X Receiver Ready - Bl Motor/Lipo/Ailerons No Tx

Rating
15 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $159.99

Special Price: $139.99

No. 117222

OR

Hobby People Superfly X Receiver Ready - Bl Motor/Lipo/Ailerons No Tx

Files

User's Guide (1.4 MB)This is the User's Guide for the Hobby People Superfly X
LiPo Battery Safety Guide (96.5 KB)

Failure to comply with the safety guidelines in this document may result in damage to your battery, property damage, fire, personal injury and/or loss of life.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Superfly X is awsome Review by Timmy the pilot
Rating
I am new back into the hobby. Its been over 30 years sinse I have flown remote control and this plane is so easy I cant believe it. I go almost every day now and have flow this in zero wind and in really heavy wind. Its a keeper. I highly recomend this plane. They have added wood braces inside the fusalage that really help it. Got to fly... got to fly... See ya. (Posted on 4/29/14)
Bad product Review by Ricardo628
Rating
I'm new to rc planes. I was recommended to buy a glider so I decided to go to my local Hobby People and pick this glider. After crashing it two times because it wouldn't climb altitude. I asked a few different people to help me figure what was wrong they notice the it lacked power. It didn't have power to fly correctly. Poor quality control. Stay away from this model. (Posted on 10/15/13)
Very fun plane to learn on (and more probably!) Review by Morkmork
Rating
This is actually my second plane, my first being an EDF that was WAY out of my league as a beginner and resulted in my going to HP to buy this after seeing it was on sale.

A friend of mine and I consider this our first plane because the other didn't end in any actual flight time at all.
This has been so much fun to fly with that it is in the car ALL the time and my friend helped me attach a cheapy camera to it to take videos!

It has been smashed into MANY pieces and just glues (and tapes) back together and flies again :)

Thank you HP! (Posted on 6/5/13)
Awwwwful product Review by Chris
Rating
Ordered the Rx-R version, the only good thing about the model was that it arrived on time. Had to change both wing servos, ESC burned out on the initial runup, both Ail and Rud servos were binding on the plastic protective covers. Contacted Hobby People Customer Svs about the problem, still waiting for them, should have ordered the KIT, had to rebuild it anyway. If you order one, goooood luck!!
Gave it one star, should be 1/2 star, if that.
Been a Hobby People customer for a long time, felt like i was taken advantage of on this deal (Posted on 5/28/13)
A cool plane, but have your duct tape ready Review by My Dogs Are Lazy
Rating
This is smooth flyer if you have a large area to fly in. There is one design flaw though... the wings fit in place over a round spar. After a few flights my fuselage developed a crack that cause the wings to be a bit loose and then began to shift in flight. It was fixable with white duct tape and some foam safe CA glue. All in all a good value. (Posted on 2/20/13)
Lots of fun Review by Rich
Rating
This plane is another surprise that Hobby People has for us. Easy to assemble (Glue on the tail, forget the tape - I used five min epoxy). In ten mins it was ready to go.

Recycled an old Tatic 2.4 gig radio that came out of something else. This version of the plane uses the old style futaba connectors though - the ones with the tabs on them from 15 years ago - very odd but there must be a reason. You can shave the tab(s) off or use an older receiver (The Tactic uses the tabs also so it wasn't an issue).

Plenty of power with the brushless motor and supplied lipo. Truly fun to fly at the school yard. Loops, rolls, no problems. Little charger works great also. Wing is two piece so it fits in the trunk easily. Prop hub/driver could run more "True", but isn't an issue.

Love it!

(Posted on 12/16/12)
begineers delight Review by donutbob
Rating
fast deleverygoes together in a couple hours balanced out perfectly i took off all decals and painted with foam safe paint looks great as a first plane for 10 year olds i wish it came with a rc radio charge a few bucks more well worth it (Posted on 11/29/12)
Great 4ch plane for beginners. Review by Steve
Rating
I bought this for my 12 yr old son to learn with. He has previously played on a simulator but not too seriously. By the third battery he was flying from launch to landing on his own. After about 5 days flying he is on his own radio without a trainer. This plane is super stable and predictable, and doesn't do anything unexpected. I would recommend using ailerons from the beginning as it is kind of hard to fly on 3 ch. Just this past week I cut about 4.5" off each wing tip and that made it much more nimble yet still very stable ( my son likes to fly at full throttle all the time). Anyway, great plane for someone just starting out. Also the HP 2200mah lipos that are always on sale fit and work great. You can get 10+ min of normal flying, not full throttle, easy. (Posted on 4/2/12)
Great Flier Review by ron5oh
Rating
First, my experience in flying = Beginner. The last time I controlled a place was 10 years ago, nitro trainer then cap 230 and a p51 scale (70 size 4stroke nitro). I wanted to try flying again but I wanted something I can take to the local neighbor hood park. I went down to the our local Hobby People in Las Vegas(boulder and tropicana) and spoke to an associate. This plane was recommended, specifically, the one with the brushless motor. The reason is that the brushed motor is sufficient, but the brushless has reserve power to help in stall situations.
Today I went to our local park (soccer field size) by myself.A light 5 to 7mph breeze would pass by frequently but was not consistent. The first 2 launchess at 1/3 throttle ended in light tumbles which lightly damaged the nose and required some repositioning of the main wing.I learned that a good full throttle launch is what is required and REALLY allowed some quick gains in altitude to the point that made me anxious. That 3rd flight ended with a tumbling landing that damaged the nose a little more and required main wing repositioning. The 4th launch was successful resulting in 2 good laps flying at a comfortable 100'...the landing was smooth (no tumbles or wing re-positioning needed). I put 6 more flights with no more than 1 lap for each since I really wanted to make sure I can land without problems. For my 1st day out with this plane, I call it successful since the plane is in 1 piece. The battery which I used had more capacity than what is included (2200mah 20c vs 1500 12c). It is a little bit more heavy, but I wanted to make sure I had enough juice to fly. I used a hobby people 2.4ghz radio which is adequate. I plan on reinforcing the nose with epoxy. I should have reinforced the nose prior to flying but I'm not sure if that would have resulted in a more severe breakage elsewhere on the fuselage.
After a few more hrs with this plane, I feel I can teach the basics of rc flight to my 8 yr old. This plane is definitely forgiving enough to learn with.
I'd give it 4.5 star if that was a choice only because of the week nose. If this plane could have endured those light tumbles unscathed, I would have given this 5 stars for sure. (Posted on 3/15/12)
Great aileron trainer Review by Wingnut
Rating
Plenty of power to fly crazy or smooth
Mine has been crashed in at least a dozen spectacular ways and it still flies great with NO parts needing replacement ( it does have a bit of glue here and there)
Highly recommended!! (Posted on 2/29/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hobby People Superfly X Receiver Ready - Bl Motor/Lipo/Ailerons No Tx

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating