Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Hobby People 7.4V 5000mAh 35C Car Battery LiPo Hard Case 4mm

Rating
19 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$49.99

No. 118130

OR

Hobby People 7.4V 5000mAh 35C Car LiPo Hard Case 4mm

Files

Lithium 101 (594 KB)This is the Lithium Polymer Battery safety sheet
LiPo Battery Safety Guide (96.5 KB)

Failure to comply with the safety guidelines in this document may result in damage to your battery, property damage, fire, personal injury and/or loss of life.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
5 Stars Review by Ray
Rating
been using these packs for years, and they are top quality. (Posted on 2/26/15)
what happend!????? Review by xdamnbmx
Rating
I bought this battery the 1st of November 2014 shipped to my door. used it only a few times. (I'm a collage student so how much free time do I get?) As of today Dec. 1 2014 THIS battery wont charge. I sent hobby People an email, not even 30 days old and it stopped working. (Posted on 12/1/14)
best battery Review by Jim Reynolds
Rating
I have 5 of these, and some have over 300 charges without any failure. great packs (Posted on 11/4/14)
Bad Battery Review by Sonny
Rating
bought my battery about a month ago & charged it only 3 times. it only worked properly for the first charge. The second & third charge only lasted 5 minutes & when I went to charge it for the 4th time, there was a error in connection. I tried to charge it with another charger & it still gave me the same error. I called Hobby People & they said that they only cover it for the first 7 days of purchase. Im suprised that they dont stand behind their own products when it has their own brand name on it! This was a big disapointment from a known company!! I will never buy Hobby People brand products again. (Posted on 11/3/14)
Work good when new, but don't last. Review by Tyler
Rating
I've been through about a dozen of these batteries so far, 2s and 3s. The quality is really hit and miss on these. Some I bought are still going strong, but most quit working, and a couple have swelled up so bad they broke the case. I even had one explode while in storage. There are better batteries out there for cheaper. Just my .02... (Posted on 10/23/14)
great packs Review by Alex
Rating
never had a problem and they last. I've had some over 2 years and no loss of performance (Posted on 10/15/14)
great pack Review by Amanda
Rating
just picked up 3 more (Posted on 3/27/14)
Ehh Review by Yes
Rating
Got this in my new sc10, with 42 full runs to 3.2 volts and it has NOTICEABLY lost its punch. Ive been running tekin electronics, savox 1258tg servo and a novak power cap. Still lasts me about 22 minutes though. When its on sale for 29.99 again, i might comsider buying another. The deans plugs have gone out 4 times already, they replace them every time but its so annoying..doesnt happen with my traxxas lipo (Posted on 2/9/14)
excellent! Review by brian
Rating
I bought two of these along with my RC10B4.2 RTR. If I knew in advance how long the car would run on one pack I would have only bought one! I'm getting over an hour of run time off each pack. I get board long before the pack is dead. On my last charge I ran the car 3 separate times for probably 20-30 minuntes on one pack before hitting the voltage cutoff. Great run times, great price, and great performance, what's not to love about that? (Posted on 1/27/14)
Great Review by That dude
Rating
I was thinking that i might get about 15 minutes in my heavy Slash 4x4 with a tekin rx8 esc since my traxxas brand 2s 5000mah 25c lasts that short. But WOW, this battery lasts me about 25-30 minutes. I have used it 14 runs, and i use it till it hits 3.2 volts per cell and this battery still has the punch. If i remember, i will write how it runs after 35 full runs. Very good time and at a very good price. People say you get what you pay for which means dont go cheap on stuff, but this battery is inexpensive and runs better than other lipos i see at the track. The connectors are bad though but they helped me 2 times. I would put 4 stars, but this lipo performs an easy 5 stars (Posted on 12/8/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hobby People 7.4V 5000mAh 35C Car Battery LiPo Hard Case 4mm

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating