Qualified Orders Over $75 And All APO/FPO Ship Free*

Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Hobby People 7.4V 5000mAh 35C Car Battery LiPo Hard Case 4mm

Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $49.99

Special Price: $34.99

No. 118130

OR

Hobby People 7.4V 5000mAh 35C Car LiPo Hard Case 4mm

Files

Lithium 101 (594 KB)This is the Lithium Polymer Battery safety sheet
LiPo Battery Safety Guide (96.5 KB)

Failure to comply with the safety guidelines in this document may result in damage to your battery, property damage, fire, personal injury and/or loss of life.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
great pack Review by Amanda
Rating
just picked up 3 more (Posted on 3/27/14)
Ehh Review by Yes
Rating
Got this in my new sc10, with 42 full runs to 3.2 volts and it has NOTICEABLY lost its punch. Ive been running tekin electronics, savox 1258tg servo and a novak power cap. Still lasts me about 22 minutes though. When its on sale for 29.99 again, i might comsider buying another. The deans plugs have gone out 4 times already, they replace them every time but its so annoying..doesnt happen with my traxxas lipo (Posted on 2/9/14)
excellent! Review by brian
Rating
I bought two of these along with my RC10B4.2 RTR. If I knew in advance how long the car would run on one pack I would have only bought one! I'm getting over an hour of run time off each pack. I get board long before the pack is dead. On my last charge I ran the car 3 separate times for probably 20-30 minuntes on one pack before hitting the voltage cutoff. Great run times, great price, and great performance, what's not to love about that? (Posted on 1/27/14)
Great Review by That dude
Rating
I was thinking that i might get about 15 minutes in my heavy Slash 4x4 with a tekin rx8 esc since my traxxas brand 2s 5000mah 25c lasts that short. But WOW, this battery lasts me about 25-30 minutes. I have used it 14 runs, and i use it till it hits 3.2 volts per cell and this battery still has the punch. If i remember, i will write how it runs after 35 full runs. Very good time and at a very good price. People say you get what you pay for which means dont go cheap on stuff, but this battery is inexpensive and runs better than other lipos i see at the track. The connectors are bad though but they helped me 2 times. I would put 4 stars, but this lipo performs an easy 5 stars (Posted on 12/8/13)
Good but could use some work. Review by Kuikshot
Rating
The battery functioned very very well but unfortunately the wires that need to be connected to the charger broke multiple times after getting it soldered the first time. If using I recommend using tape (electrical or duct) to protect them from breaking. (Posted on 12/1/13)
Great price!!! Review by Boogity Boogity Boogity
Rating
Awesome Battery! Great run time! (Posted on 9/17/13)
Great product Review by Blazingboats
Rating
Run aquacraft motley crew using twin 5000mah 35c hp lipos ... 8 minute runtime ... Flat out screams across the water ... Got to love the price at hp ... (Posted on 8/17/13)
Good batteries until Review by Mike
Rating
Overall these batteries have very good cells in them that give better power than my other similarly rate packs. I've owned 5 of these batteries. Of those five 2 have experienced the exact same issue. Basically the actually lipo cells are shorter than the case they are put in. This allows for some play making it possible for the lipo cells to slide back and forth inside the hard case. After long term use, the actual connection that connect directly to the lipo cells break off. This completely ruins the battery and makes it un-usable. This happened to mine after I put about 75 runs through it in my slash 4x4. It's unfortunate that this happens because otherwise these are by good batteries but I simply can't recommend them. (Posted on 7/29/13)
how many amps Review by eg
Rating
We suggest for longest life 1c, and if you are rushing you could go 2c. MKF

how many amps do you charge it on? (Posted on 3/16/13)
outstanding and at a very nice price! Review by MR.T.
Rating
I use these in all my ground pounders.They perform way beyond their price tag. I also have 10 of the 11.1v 2200mah soft packs for planes. Not one failure, Many times I took them to cutoff and they still take a awesome charge. I'd put them up against any battery inc. M amps. Bring it on HP. (Posted on 2/25/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hobby People 7.4V 5000mAh 35C Car Battery LiPo Hard Case 4mm

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating