Sign Up for our Newsletter

Free Shipping on orders over $75

Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Hobby People 11.1V 2200mAh (3S) 30C LiPo Battery - T-Conn

Rating
49 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$15.99

No. 118387

Hobby People 11.1V 2200mAh (3S) 30C LiPo Battery - T-Conn

Files

Lithium 101 (594 KB)This is the Lithium Polymer Battery safety sheet
LiPo Battery Safety Guide (96.5 KB)

Failure to comply with the guidelines in this document may result in damage to your battery, property damage, fire, personal injury and/or loss of life.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Great batteries Review by Kenny
Rating
These are great batteries at a great price. Been flying for years planes and helis. Have 3 cell and 4 cell packs that have been many cycles. Great for 3d at 30c thwy offer plenty of punch. (Posted on 4/17/16)
Good Battery would buy again. Review by Steve
Rating
I use this battery in my Bixler 2, I just got both the Bixler and the Battery. So far the battery has performed just like it is suppose to. I have flown it 6 times, two outings I charge it at 1c between flights and It gives me 15 min flights which is about 50% of the battery left. (Posted on 2/4/16)
good lipo Review by teddyd
Rating
These batteries for the cost are very good. As some of the other customers have stated there has been some that swell up after a few uses but over all they seem to be good lipos. The labels on them seem to be what is actually the proper rating. I have bought some lipos on line from China and I think they stick any label on them so the ratings do not seem to match up on some occasions. (Posted on 12/6/15)
Good batteries, but last batch was better. Review by Condor84
Rating
Well I started using HP batteries 2 years ago, and the first two lasted well over a year through all sorts of conditions. The one finally gave up, but I still regularly fly the other. I fly just about every day of the year, so they definitely get a work out. Now, of the three I bought earlier this year, all puffed after just a few cycles a piece (I didn't over amp or over discharge. I don't even own an aircraft that will come close), even after a very strict charging regime, and only discharging to 3.3v per cell. It was a super disappointment. I put them away with my gear after charging them one night, and by the next morning, all three had puffed. Not just a little, but dangerously so. All voltages checked out, and no cell was over charged between all three batteries, and every cell was even balanced, however the puffing was extreme. One battery would have been a fluke, but the fact that all three exhibited this at one time although nothing else as far as charging, discharging, or equipment used was changed, to me this indicates a bad batch. DEFINATELY not the great experience I had with the first batch. The first batch had well over 200 cycles before giving up the ghost, and these barely got 20 cycles, and nothing has changed in the time I used the new ones. Not my charger, not my airplanes, and not even my flight times. The conditions were almost identical, yet the newer batch gave up. However, I'm going to buy three more, and hope my experience is as good as my first. I don't have a lot of money to throw at batteries or the hobby in general, so I consider these a great value as long as you don't get a bad batch. I like to make my hobby dollars count, and as long as these hold up, they're just about as good as you can get for the price. The punch is great, the flight times are great, and they even seem to be underrated as far as capacity is concerned. I'll give them 4 stars overall just because of my first experience, however, I'd have to give my most recent purchase 1 star. (Posted on 11/7/15)
Get what you pay for Review by Buddy
Rating
Different batches last different lengths of time before ballooning. I had some that lasted six months and others that lasted two months. Last years batch were much better. (Posted on 11/7/15)
Great batteries, most consistent of all I own Review by Daninmich
Rating
Have used 5 4s batteries for a year and all performed consistently well. Just purchased 4 3s batteries to replace other brands that are now puffy and also drain down too fast. (Posted on 11/6/15)
Best Battery for The $$$ Review by Luvtojeep
Rating
These are my favorite batteries, have been running several of them over a year now without a single issue. (Posted on 11/1/15)
Great Battery for a Great Price! Review by Pilotjoe50
Rating
Bought these when they were on Sale, now I wish I had bought more!
They Balance Great and do what they are intended to do.
Thanks Hobby People! (Posted on 10/23/15)
20c Review by J
Rating
I agree the 20c packs were way more durable. The new ones puff if you get them hot when they're fully charged. For the price they will keep you flying indefinitely if you treat um right. (Posted on 9/14/15)
Some are not so good Review by Steve
Rating
Be advised. I have 7 of the earlier 20C versions of this battery that have lasted over two years and are still going strong. I have also bought 8 of these newer 30C batteries of which three have failed after only 4-5 months of use (puffed)! Not a bargain if they won't last. (Posted on 9/6/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hobby People 11.1V 2200mAh (3S) 30C LiPo Battery - T-Conn

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating