Radio Control Hobbies and More!


Airtronics MX-V w/WaterProof receiver, 3Ch 2.4Ghz FH2 Radio

Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $119.99

Special Price: $99.99

No. 751555

OR

Airtronics MX-V FH2 Digital Pistol Grip Surface Radio with Waterproof Receiver

Files

User's Guide (2.6 MB)This is the User's Guide for the Airtronics MX-V Surface Radio

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
great upgrade from RTR Review by Flo
Rating
I bought this for my 2WD Slash to replace the stock radio after my son destroyed the TX. Along with a few other improvements this makes my slash competitive on the track. Not really necessary if you only bash, but if you start hitting the track you can't really do without. Love the programming and flexibility that comes with it. This is the cheapest way to get a decent programmable car radio IMHO and a great bang for the buck and since the RX is waterproof it's great for bashing too. (Posted on 5/29/14)
Boat radio Review by Dman
Rating
Just started using this in my tug boat. I liked the part of the waterproof receiver. Will be buying another receiver or two for my other tugboat and my hydro. (Posted on 5/8/14)
much better than stock Review by Kent
Rating
I used my stock hpi radio for 2 years figuring the radio was good enough. 3 months ago the radio failed and I picked up the mxv. I was surprised at how much better this radio is compared to the hpi. My driving is smoother and the sedan seems faster, which is impossible. Overall, strongly recommed. (Posted on 3/31/14)
great radio Review by Don
Rating
much better than the traxxas radio in my slash (Posted on 2/24/14)
Great Radio Review by JC
Rating
I purchased this transmitter a couple of months ago and I am absolutely satisfied that I purchased it. I was surprised by how compact and lightweight it was yet it provides an excellent feel in my hand. Using 4 AA NiMh's, the balance is just superb. I use it for both racing and bashing. I also have a Spektrum DX2E and a TRX TQi and by far this is my favorite. Plenty of options for adjustability that any average racer would need to dial in their rides, well for me at least. I don't need anything else. Having a waterproof receiver is an added bonus. I have ran mine in the snow and never had an issue. This is truly Airtronics/Sanwa quality for the price of lesser equipment. Don't let the price fool you! Yes, it's a "cheap" transmitter and some will laugh but who cares? It is very responsive, has a nice range (lost sight of my truck before signal), comfortable in the hand, and just balanced ever so nicely. Unless you have to have a high zoot system with all the "bells & whistles" or be "one of the crowd", I definitely recommend this system. The only reason I knocked it down a star is receiver prices. Additional receivers are almost as much as the entire system! Yet to have them be waterproof with excellent reception makes it worth the entry fee. I just need 4 more and I will be set! I pu based mine from Hooby People when they were $20 less and even at the price they are now I would buy one. For the price of a more expensive-less feature rich system you can have this and an additional receiver. Definitely worth the money especially if you are upgrading a RTR radio or just want a great system without breaking the bank I would definitely purchase this one. (Posted on 1/22/14)
it lags or wont read Review by samething
Rating
samething happening to me can someone give info (Posted on 12/14/13)
WHY DOES IT LAGG?? Review by NEW TO SPORT
Rating
IT LAGGS SOMETIMES IDK WHY ? OR SOMETIMES I WALL HAVE TO PRESS THROTTLE TWICE FOR IT TO GO IDK??
PUT IN DHK HUNTER (Posted on 12/12/13)
great radio Review by wes
Rating
big improvement to radio that came with my sprint. didnt realize how much better it would be until used it. guys in store were right, great radio (Posted on 10/22/13)
solid radio Review by RCer
Rating
great radio. fast and light. the waterproof receiver closed the deal. (Posted on 6/27/13)
so much better than radio that came with rustler Review by Matt
Rating
great radio. I have been using rustler radio since i bought truck 2 years ago and I can't believe how much better this radio is. Great radio. (Posted on 6/8/13)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Airtronics MX-V w/WaterProof receiver, 3Ch 2.4Ghz FH2 Radio

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating