Radio Control Hobbies and More!


HPHELI X-2 RTF 350 Size Dual Rotor Outdoor Helicopter

Rating
26 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $199.99

Special Price: $129.99

No. 163122

OR

X-2 RTF 350 Size Dual Rotor Outdoor Helicopter

Files

User's Guide (2.4 MB)This is the User's Guide for the HP Heli's X-2 Dual Rotor Helicopter

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
STILL FLYING Review by HGhost
Rating
2nd review about this Excellent Co-Axial Heli .
4/4/15
This Heli, is still flying, flies just as fast as it ever did, and flies in the wind as strong today as it did when i bought it.
Have crashed it several times, little to no damage. Canopy, and a flybar link and that was all.
Even accomplished a loop ( by accident when lost flybar link ) but still did a loop with a co-axial Heli.
Many complaining about motors, have had no issues thus far, have many hours on them and very hard flying.
Maybe they got a bad batch at one point who knows, but this is still the BEST Co-axial Heli on the market and there is NONE that can do what the X2 does out of the box.
Most Heli's take allot of modifications to get them where the X2 starts out at.
I am not even interested in stepping up from this Co-Axial...it flies and handles that well.
IF HP, would produce more of these and with brushless motors to start with and maybe a tad larger with the same abilities....it would be PERFECT !!
(Posted on 4/4/15)
5 stars for flying, 2 stars or less due to motor issues. Review by JR
Rating
Love how it handles the wind but already had motor fail with less than
an hours flight time. They should be required to refund peoples money
due to all the issues with the motors. I am considering not to repair it.
Probably pouring good money after bad. It is a shame because it does
fly so well in the wind. I would even spend the money to go to brushless motors but some reviews say that is another set of issues.
(Posted on 3/19/15)
worst heli. Review by isaac
Rating
I bought this for christmas. Flew it about 3 times an motors went out. Sent it in an they did a one time courtesy exchange, which was cool. However when I got it back I flew it for about 10 seconds hovering about 8 feet in the air, then all of a sudden it started flying straight up in the air. My Controller was not responding. I shut it off an on but the heli kept going up until it was out of sight and it was lost. I would not recommend this to anyone.not worth 200 dollars. (Posted on 1/31/15)
very satisfied Review by Newtoheli`s
Rating
I received a gift card for 75.00 and I kicked in an extra 50.00, to buy this just after Christmas 2014. I'm having a blast. The only issue I have is balance bar breaks often. I wish there was an upgrade for this problem, other than that it's great. (Posted on 1/13/15)
great helicopter for pilots with some experience Review by flyguy
Rating
great helicopter. I have 4 of them. 2 with stock motors and 2 with brushless. Helicopter is a lot of fun no matter what, but it has to be trimmed for a beginner. The heli tends to drift forward quite a bit and a pilot with no experience might have problems. The stock motors are not very durable and if you fly quite often you will be replacing them quite often. The brushless are better as far as durability goes but they add even more weight to the front of the heli which make it drift forward even more. The heli is designed with too much forward weight and is not balanced at all. Any helicopter will fly better in the wind if you weight the front end soo bad. This is still the best coaxial heli on the market in my opinion and I have 15 helicopters ranging in size from 6inch to 66 inch and have lots of flight time under my belt. I still think that this heli would be a handfull for beginner pilots. (Posted on 12/23/14)
HP HELI X RTF 350 Review by B.Bartolotto
Rating
I bought one last year on black friday. i just now installed the brushless conversion set. wow big differance with brushless motors. much faster and cooler and longer flight time (Posted on 11/27/14)
great stepping stone that is fun Review by Duval
Rating
The HP X-2 is not only fun but it a great stepping stone into collective pitch helicopters. Still fly the X-2 as much as I do my 450x. Customer Service at Global is outstanding. There is none better (Posted on 9/30/14)
great stepping stone that is fun Review by Duval
Rating
The HP X-2 is not only fun but it a great stepping stone into collective pitch helicopters. Still fly the X-2 as much as I do my 450x. Customer Service at Global is outstanding. There is none better (Posted on 9/30/14)
great stepping stone that is fun Review by Duval
Rating
The HP X-2 is not only fun but it a great stepping stone into collective pitch helicopters. Still fly the X-2 as much as I do my 450x. Customer Service at Global is outstanding. There is none better (Posted on 9/30/14)
Motor burn out Review by Scotty
Rating
Had this Heli for only three days and had a motor fail. I sent it back for repairs under warranty. The motors are mounted beside each other with a metal heat sink bracket around the motors. Seems to me that this bracket holds the heat in. The motors should be separated from each other to allow better airflow cooling & longer life. Also a finned motor heat sink bracket for each motor should be used. Now after each flight I use canned air to cool the motors & the Main Frame Plate. Would like to see a stronger canopy with a larger hole at the top to allow more airflow to the motors. This could be one of the best coaxial out there if this motor issue would be resolved. Until then I will stock up on the canned air. (Posted on 9/7/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HPHELI X-2 RTF 350 Size Dual Rotor Outdoor Helicopter

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating