Radio Control Hobbies and More!


DHK Hunter SCT 1/10 RTR 4x4 Short Course - w/Battery/Charger

Rating
26 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $219.99

Special Price: $199.99

No. 345386

OR

DHK Hunter SCT 1/10 RTR 4WD Short Course - w/Batt & Charger

Files

RC Car Action Review (977.7 KB)Review of the DHK Hunter from the December 2013 Issue of RC Car Action
LiPo Battery Safety Guide (96.5 KB)

Failure to comply with the safety guidelines in this document may result in damage to your battery, property damage, fire, personal injury and/or loss of life.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
don't buy this Review by Matt
Rating
I bought this Vehicle And The First 15 Times I Ran It, It Was Great. My Brother Also Bought The Same Vehicle And Couple More Runs And Our Motors Went Out. A Few Weeks Later Our Servos Died And We Upgraded To Metal Gears. Ran Them Some There Goes The receiver Followed By TheESC. All These Components Went Out With The First Hundred Runs. The Frame And Body, Shocks Are Great but The Electronics Are Very Cheap Quality. I Got Sick Of All The Bad Luck So I Went To A New Store And Bought A Brushless Motor System. Well For Being A 179 dollar Car That Is Supposedly On Sale Every Day.I Have Spent At Least 400 Dollars On Getting Away From DHK Parts Now My Car Runs Great So Overall Don't Buy This Car Get A Non Store Brand Car Or Save Yourself The Time And Throw Out The Electronics Right Away And Upgrade. (Posted on 7/18/14)
These Can Win Review by Scott Bros. Racing
Rating
After purchasing a brushed Hunter and brushed Wolf for my 8 and 10 year old boys for Christmas, whom had never driven anything R/C in their lives. We discovered a local indoor R/C track in Santa Clarita. They took the cars out there and it was instantly apparent that the brushed versions required some upgrades but the boys were hooked and the vehicles took the learning beating very well. We decided to step up from the Wolf and grabbed a Hunter BL for our youngest and now we're talkin'!! Not to be out done by his younger Bro my oldest asked to step up to brushless as well. So we went to Hobby People and purchased an inexpensive Castle set-up for him. Wow, at 10 yrs old he has won 9 out of 10 main events in rookie class. He just swept a 8 week points series in 5 weeks with 5 tq's and 5 Main wins. Now He's cutting his teeth in 4x4 sc! Our younger one took second in the series. He won a heat race or two but with big bro out there it was tough for him to grab the win. A shout out to Hobby People-Santa Clarita's Bradley and Christine, thanks for the help and advise! (Posted on 7/10/14)
Awesome Review by Swervin
Rating
I brought my traxxas slash 2wd with me to vegas... I ran it at the 702 indoor track.. No surprise the slash even with A LOT OF UPGRADES handled like crap and loves to summersalt on landings.. I seen the dhk hunter brushed for $xxx at a hobby people store.. I figured for the price for a 4x4 truck it would be worth the experiment! I bought it, took it hm, threw away brushed crap and junk reciver and put in my traxxas brushless setup... This truck rocks! It flys straight, awesome landings, for stock the shocks work extremely well! 4x4 system works excellent and is a very well behaved car! I am slightly worried about availability of spare parts if needed.. But ive been told hobby people stocks all the oem parts. Hope so cause this just became my new favorite r/c ! (Posted on 5/25/14)
Best short Course truck for the money Review by RCLUVER671
Rating
My wife got me this truck for my birthday, didn't expect much but to my surprise I was in shock. "THIS TRUCK ROCKS" Build quality is awsome, If other people saw the DHK Hunter SCT for the first time they would think it's an expensive brand. I think if properly equipped this is the sleeper truck that'll shake things up at the track. I can't wait to get my Castle Creations BL motor in this bad boy! (Posted on 5/2/14)
simply the best Review by Chad
Rating
bought this last night and beat the crap out of the ramp, jumping off at full speed and mostly landing. lots of scratches, but no breakage. only negative, should have bought the brushless (Posted on 4/17/14)
buy it for a roller Review by A
Rating
Bought it 4 days ago, immediately removed electronics and put my vx4 viper combo in (3900kv). With the 18t pinion the thing flies and overall is very tough. Only things to break so far are the servo and I snapped a axle off at the wheel which was strange. Luckily a set of 2 are only 8 bucks

One thing to keep in mind is this truck doesn't have the center diff.. only the bl version does, but that hardly matter with me bashing (Posted on 3/20/14)
great fun Review by Nick
Rating
I bought the hunter as a gift for myself at Christmas. Far and away the best truck I have ever owned. I just installed the castle sct bl system and the hunter is ballistic. Great truck. (Posted on 2/25/14)
GREATROLLER Review by teamDHK
Rating
great roller what i did i took out all the electronics replaced it with mt remote/reciver , hp servo, castle sct brushless combo and this thing is indestructible
(Posted on 1/24/14)
Fun durable car Review by davmore
Rating
This car is built very tough and is fun to drive. A great value - it is really impressive what you get for the money. we replaced the brushed motor with castle brushless and it's very fast. We did have some trouble with the transmitter but hobby people replaced it no questions even though we could not repeat the problem there in the store. No problems since the replacement. Great support, and an impressive little car. (Posted on 1/16/14)
Update Review /Long term bashing update Review by MRM
Rating
After stock brushed motor fried after 10mins bought and installed castle brushless motor this truck is actually pretty nice handles well takes a serious beating easy to wrench on dhk is on to something here the guys at hobby people in Santa Clarita and Pasadena stores very helpful i give hobby people 5 stars (Posted on 1/6/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DHK Hunter SCT 1/10 RTR 4x4 Short Course - w/Battery/Charger

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating